Home > others > Hiatus

Hiatus

I will be taking some time off from blogging as work has been catching up. And during this period, I will be focusing on studying for accounting and FA from musicwhiz. I’m getting pretty comfortable with TA (systems of trend line, macd, stochastic and rsi as the principle can only provide this much of understanding) and now what is needed is the training myself in the market and the discipline to go through the ups and downs.

Dwelling more on the FA will hopefully help me in spotting good and undervalued companies as well as understanding the policy effect on the stock prices. As such, a good accounting understanding is needed. Do share sites with discussion about FA.

Another exciting thing will be my subscription for The Edge. Another avenue to learn about the market.

My latest acquisition is Wilmar at $6. I believed it is bottoming. Over a dinner, my friend was saying the China policy might have a huge impact with the top line being resisted and expenses increasing. Well, mr market is always right. Just have to listen to him.

p.s: One thing to note is the market has been heading north for so many weeks without any significant retracement and market tends to do things least expected. This is when I will get cautious.

Categories: others Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

